MEET our Board of Trustees...

The Pottsville Free Public Library, a non-profit organization, is governed by a Board of Trustees. Seven members are elected by the Library Association and two members are appointed by each of the municipalities which provide financial support of the Library: City of Pottsville, Pottsville Area School District and County of Schuylkill. Members serve 3-year terms and officers are elected annually.

Dr. Thomas Beausang, President
Elected by Association 2/15 2/17


Mrs. Dorothy Botto
Appointed by City   7/15 12/18

Mrs. Deborah Yuengling Ferhat, Vice-President
Elected by Association 4/13 12/15 


Mrs. MaryAnn Conway-Gursky

Elected by Association  1/14 12/16


Ms. Catherine Cortese, Secretary

Elected by School District 8/12 12/15


Mr. Steve Durkin
Appointed by City  7/16

Mr. James Cooksey, Treasurer
Appointed by County 12/99


Mrs. Peggy Jaeger
Elected by Association  1/14 12/16

Ms. Christine Ambrose
Elected by Association 1/14 12/16 


Ms. Barbara Miller

Appointed by Association 2/15 12/17


Mr. James Bohorad, Esq.
Elected by Association 1/13 12/15 


Dr. William R. Davidson, Emeritus


Return to Index

Last Updated August 15, 2016.

Send comments to: